Month: May 2010


  • one.

    I’m so tired of pretending everything is okay.
    My tears are starting to show and my smile is fading away.

    two.
    Appreciate what you do have instead
    of worrying about what you don’t.

    three.
    I sit & wonder about your whereabouts, while my own life
    is going nowhere. Sometimes I’ll wonder if I’ll ever get it
    right, if I’ll ever see you again, if it’s all one big joke… Maybe
    there really isn’t such a thing as fate. Maybe we live & we
    die, and that’s all there is to it. Maybe the outcome of our life
    really depends on how we choose to live it, not by praying
    and wishing for a sign to direct us. These moments count.
    And I realize I don’t ever wanna waste
    another one without you. I love you.

    four.
    I need to find new people out there. People who share the
    same thoughts and ideas as me. Mature, but immature, smart,
    funny people that I could trust. I want to have long talks about
    life with them over Starbucks coffee, and waste days reading
    books and watching movies together. People with good hearts
    and unique personalities. Maybe in college, when I’m outta here.

    five.
    The truth hurts but the lies are worse.

    six.
    You don’t know what goes on in anyone’s life but your
    own. And when you mess with one part of a person’s
    life, you’re not messing with just that part. Unfortunately,
    you can’t be that precise and selective. When you mess
    with one part of a person’s life, you’re messing with their entire life.

    seven.
    I hate how you sit there and act like you know me.
    Let’s get this straight.. you used to know me. You remember
    what happened with that situation? The girl you
    used to know, she left. Just like you did.

    eight.
    I guess I’m just a riddle, wrapped in a mystery, inside a bitch.

    nine.
    My only regret is that i couldn’t give you enough reasons to stay.

    ten.
    Behind every untrusting girl, is a boy who taught her to be that way.