September 10, 2010

  • one.
    If you want what you’ve never had, you have to do what you’ve never done.

    two.
    God doesn’t give you the people you want, he gives you the people you need.
    To help you, to hurt you, to leave you, to love you and to make you into the person you were meant to be.


    three.
    It’s not about who you’ve been with, it’s about who you end up with. Sometimes, the heart doesn’t know what it wants until it finds what it wants.

    four.
    You taught me many things, like how it feels to miss someone so bad it feels like a part of you is missing.
     I can tell you one thing, now that you have gone I never will forget you. You left your mark.


    five.
    Be kind to unkind people. They need it the most.

    six.
    You act like we never had anything. Which is insane, because we had everything. I don’t know how you can ignore the world because thats what we had, the world.

    seven.
    It’s like I’m waiting for something specific, but I’m not sure yet what it is. I want to test out love at first sight, love at first breath, but am I ready yet?

    eight.
    I want you to have your heart broken. To have it hurt so bad you can barely breathe.When you see that person, I want you to feel like you are being pushed off the earth. When you see that person, I want you to have to leave, because being around them, it’s the worst pain. Knowing you love them, but you can’t have them.

    nine.
    You make me smile, and obviously I like that. But knowing my history in choosing boys, you’ll break my heart. And yes, some things are worth risking, chancing. But my heart isn’t one of them.

    ten.
    I realized that once people are broken in certain ways, they can’t ever be fixed, and this is something nobody ever tells you when you are young and it never fails to surprise you as you grow older and you see the people in your life break one by one. You wonder when your turn is going to be, or if it’s already happened.

    eleven.
    There’s always that one person. No matter how long it’s been, or how badly they’ve treated you, if they say I love you, you will say it back.

    twelve.
    After all, how many of us have tried to forget something traumatic; only to find it imprinted on our eyelids, and tattooed on our tongues?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *