October 19, 2010

  • one.
    And if I was running you’d be the one who I would be running to
    And if I was crying you would be lining the cloud that would pull me through
    (Find A Way – Safetysuit)

    two.
    I want to kiss someone. Really, truly, actually kiss someone. Yes I’ve kissed someone before – but there was nothing there. No sparks, no fireworks, no nothing. If thats what I have to live with for the rest of my life, then I don’t want it. I want what they show on tv, and in movies. I want someone who’ll hold my hand all the time. I want someone who thinks I’m beautiful – even when my eyes are red from crying, my hairs in a pony tail, and i’m wearing old sweatpants. I want to be able to look at someone and feel a surge of energy each and every time. I need someone to care. I need someone to hold me. I need someone to be able to look at me, and make my entire world spin. Not just someone who can say nice things, but someone who actually means them. I know my expectations are high, but I’m hoping that somewhere some boy is thinking the same thing. I want to be in love, and I’m tired of waiting.

    three.
    Cook: If this was us meeting for the first time. I’d do it all again. Everything. The fucks, fuck ups, everything. I’d do it all again.
    Effy: Whats that supposed to mean?
    Cook: It means I still love you.
    (Skins)

    four.
    I know you’re lonely. I think you need someone to want you. Well I do want you. So be brave, and want me back.
    (Skins)

    five.
    Thats people. We arrive, consume what we can and leave. Like locust.
    (Skins)

    six.
    I don’t care if you think you’re odd, because I feel like singing when I see you. And you’re beautiful. And I’ve been such a fucking chapstick this past few weeks. And all I want to do this morning is sit on top of Brandon Hill and hold you, and tell you how wonderful you are.
    (Skins)

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *