September 2, 2010


  • one.
    In that moment, I felt my heart break. And I thought, “I can’t live without you. I don’t want to live without you,” and then it slowly crept into my mind that no matter how bad I wanted, or needed you, it wouldn’t matter.

    two.
    Nothing worth having comes easy.

    three.
    I sit here and wonder if you will ever understand just how much of me belongs to you.

    four.
    I guess that’s what happens in the end. You start thinking about the beginning.

    five.
    Sometimes you need a breakdown. One of those yell at everyone, cry until you fall & can`t breathe kind of breakdowns. Then you feel better. & if you don`t at least people will know you`re not okay.

    six.
    And just before my head hits the pillow, I’ll think of you. The words you spoke, the way you looked. The things we laughed about, the silences we shared. And just before my heads caught up in a dream, I’ll think of you. And when I dream, I’ll dream of you, ’cause it’s about you, it’s always about you.

    seven.
    Am I mad at you? That’s your main concern after devastating my whole world? Mad for what? Breaking my heart? Or for all the lies? Maybe for letting me put all my trust in you only to be betrayed? How about the fact you didn’t even have the decency to tell me to my face? Or the way you think it’s crazy that I’m crying over it cause to you breaking up is no big deal. Am I mad at you?… no. More like crushed… did I ever really know you?

    eight.
    Here’s a big fuck you to the calls I waited for. The dates I hoped for, the love I wanted, the tears I cried and the heart you broke. Asshole.

    nine.
    Something always brings me back to you. It never takes too long.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *