August 29, 2010


  • one.
    And I don’t understand why people build up high expectations and desires in others. It’s not fair to be led on, teased. Don’t you know it took me months to build this strong wall up? Don’t tear away at my foundation, especially when your motive is empty.

    two.
    Time is ticking away. Yes, you’re young. But the years fly. And soon, you’ll be wondering what would have happened if you would have spoken what was inside your heart.

    three.
    Before you think of giving up on someone, you have to remember why you are holding on.

    four.
    I would trade a thousand tomorrows for just one yesterday. If i went back and told you how much you mattered to me maybe, just maybe, you would still be by my side

    five.
    When you’re at the top, remember what if felt like at the bottom. When you’re at the bottom, remember what it felt like at the top.  Good doesn’t last forever. Neither does bad.

    six.
    We go to school every day. We learn pointless things, but we are never taught how to love ourselves. We aren’t taught how to make moments last. But I think the most unfair thing, is that at the end of high school, we are tested on something that we were never taught. We have to stand in front of each other and say goodbye.

    seven.
    Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain.

    eight.
    High school changes people. Some for the better, some for the worst. But if one thing is true; you find out who your real friends are.

    nine.
    I can’t really tell if you are really flirting with me, or just being extra friendly.

    ten.
    Most girls say they want a fairy tale, but you taught me that that’s not really what I want. I want someone who will make fun of me, and laugh at my jokes that aren’t funny. Someone who will wrestle with me, and not let me win just because I’m a girl. Yeah, riding off into the sunset on a white horse would be nice, but playing thumb-war with you seems so much better.

    eleven.
    Fate decides who comes into your life, but its up to you to decide who stays in it.

    twelve.
    I wish you’d just pretend that seeing me hurts. That when you look at me, you can’t help but ignore the lump in your throat. But no, without me, you look… happy.

    thirteen.
    Beware of the thoughts that come at night.

    fourteen.
    You broke down all of my walls. I let you in further than I ever let anyone else. And now, it’s time to rebuild them. One day I’ll find someone who’s really worth breaking them down.

    fifteen.
    I know that I should probably hurt so bad but I can’t feel a thing. I know that I should probably say something but I can barely breathe. And I’m sorry if I’m giving up too easy, I just don’t have the strength to fight any more.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *