August 30, 2010


  • one.

    I get it life, ok? I get that not everything can be great at once. That something has to be a mess. Something MUST go wrong. In no possible way can every piece of my life fit together comfortably for any length of time. I understand that. You’ve taught me this well. But why did you have to take the happiest part? Why did you take my safety, my simple smiles, my heart and my love? You couldn’t have chosen a different part of my world to come crashing down? I mean, I’ll take it. You’ve given me worse. But for once, please just things fall into place. Please?

    two.
    You can never make him love you and even if you can, is that the kind of love you are willing to settle for?

    three.
    I literally can’t stop shaking, or crying. What the hell is wrong with me? I thought I was done with this, and with him. Goddamnit. I don’t know what to do anymore. Why is it so hard to be done with him?

    four.
    And I’m so hurt right now, so upset and disappointed. But it’s not all your fault, no, i blame myself. I shouldn’t have fallen so hard for someone who didn’t care.

    five.
    I felt my heart drop into my stomach. When you said you’ve been lying, that’s when I started crying.

    six.
    When you start believing you’re invisible, that’s when you should worry.

    seven.
    Am I ever gonna be enough?

    eight.
    You’re an asshole, to put it nicely. I want you out of my life but you have made sure that I will forever be reminded of you.

    nine.
    I don’t have many friends left in this area, they all went away whether it was in body or mind.

    ten.
    I want to fall into love so deeply that even I am clueless at how I got there.

    eleven.
    You didn’t even lie. No, you just beat around the truth with these nice, cryptic words. If you don’t want to lead me on then please, just let me go.

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *